No Offer yet

Bauernhof Leierhof – Ihre Residence in Südtirol
Covid 19 Sicherer Urlaub
Bauernhof Leierhof – Ihre Residence in Südtirol

Bauernhof Leierhof

Your Residence in South Tyrol

Visit us in Rodengo, in our Farm Residence Leierhof and experience the region of South Tyrol and the Isarco Valley first-hand! The Farm Residence Leierhof is located in the quiet outskirts of the village of Rodengo and guarantees plenty of rest and relaxation.

From our guesthouse in South Tyrol you may enjoy a wonderful panoramic view of the Isarco Valley, Mount Guzzo and Picco della Croce. Enjoy the mild climate and the beautiful nature around our guesthouse in South Tyrol, and explore the nearby towns of Bressanone and Brunico.

Here with us, you will spend an unforgettable holiday!

HOW YOU WILL LIVE HERE

Book an accommodation at the Leierhof Residence

The new building hosts the luxurious guesthouse in South Tyrol. Using local wood, we built four superbly and individually furnished 70-m2 apartments for you. In the light-filled holiday apartments with balcony at the guesthouse in South Tyrol you will feel perfectly at ease and enjoy the magnificent view.

Our farm residence is surrounded by meadows and forests – thanks to the large windows, nature and natural light are invited inside.

Technically, we have built our residence in South Tyrol according to the strict guidelines of ClimateHouse B: biologically high-quality, environmentally friendly, pollution-free, healthy. The wood for the construction of our residence originates from our own forests. The power comes from our photovoltaic system and the heating system is fed with wood chips by our district heating.

In our newly-build farm residence, you may enjoy an individual vacation: For us, individual means the opportunity to experience South Tyrol to your own taste and enjoy dinner in the restaurants, pizzerias and bars in the surroundings. We have many good tips for you – always depending on your taste and your requirements.

Simply give us a call and book your accommodation in our Residence Leierhof in South Tyrol now!

Reviews

Read more reviews from our happy guests.

HOW YOU WILL LIVE HERE

Book an accommodation at the Leierhof Residence 

The new building hosts the luxurious guesthouse in South Tyrol. Using local wood, we built four superbly and individually furnished 70-m2 apartments for you. In the light-filled holiday apartments with balcony at the guesthouse in South Tyrol you will feel perfectly at ease and enjoy the magnificent view.

Our farm residence is surrounded by meadows and forests – thanks to the large windows, nature and natural light are invited inside.

Technically, we have built our residence in South Tyrol according to the strict guidelines of ClimateHouse B: biologically high-quality, environmentally friendly, pollution-free, healthy. The wood for the construction of our residence originates from our own forests. The power comes from our photovoltaic system and the heating system is fed with wood chips by our district heating.

In our newly-build farm residence, you may enjoy an individual vacation: For us, individual means the opportunity to experience South Tyrol to your own taste and enjoy dinner in the restaurants, pizzerias and bars in the surroundings. We have many good tips for you – always depending on your taste and your requirements.

Simply give us a call and book your accommodation in our Residence Leierhof in South Tyrol now!

Reviews
Read more reviews from our happy guests.
Bauernhof Leierhof – Ihre Residence in Südtirol

Inquire now
for free

Kinderurlaub auf dem Bauernhof

Relaxation

families at the Residence Leierhof

We welcome families with children and large families at the Residence Leierhof South Tyrol

In our farm guesthouse in South Tyrol, we are happy to welcome families with children and even large families. In addition to a lounge and a table tennis room, in our guesthouse in South Tyrol you will also have the opportunity to use our outdoor swimming pool and the sunbathing area. Children can romp barefoot on our lawn or play with our farm animals, while the parents relax.

On our breakfast buffet, we offer many home-made products. If you book your accommodation with half-board, you may enjoy a 4-course dinner at the Hotel Rosenheim, which is only a few hundred meters away from our guesthouse in South Tyrol.

Kinderurlaub auf dem Bauernhof

Holidays in every season

YOUR HOLIDAYS IN RODENGO

Spring, summer and autumn are the ideal holiday seasons for long walks, mountain tours, a trip to the Rodengo Alp or a visit to the Castle Rodenegg.

We recommend you the most beautiful hiking trails from our farm Residence Leierhof and the best events in the Isarco Valley, so you can spend a fun-filled holiday in South Tyrol at the Residence Leierhof.

In the winter, you can choose between the ski areas Gitschberg/Val Giovo and Plose – both are near our farm guesthouse. The ski areas can be reached from Rodengo with a free ski bus. Look forward to endless kilometres of slopes, modern lifts, snow parks, ski schools and quaint alpine huts!

Almencard Plus - Gitschberg Jochtal, Südtirol

AlmenCard

Our guests enjoy the advantages of the AlmenCard for free.

Holidays in every season

YOUR HOLIDAYS IN RODENGO

Spring, summer and autumn are the ideal holiday seasons for long walks, mountain tours, a trip to the Rodengo Alp or a visit to the Castle Rodenegg.

We recommend you the most beautiful hiking trails from our farm Residence Leierhof and the best events in the Isarco Valley, so you can spend a fun-filled holiday in South Tyrol at the Residence Leierhof.

In the winter, you can choose between the ski areas Gitschberg/Val Giovo and Plose – both are near our farm guesthouse. The ski areas can be reached from Rodengo with a free ski bus. Look forward to endless kilometres of slopes, modern lifts, snow parks, ski schools and quaint alpine huts!

Almencard Plus - Gitschberg Jochtal, Südtirol

AlmenCard

Our guests enjoy the advantages of the AlmenCard for free.

Leierhof History

THE FARM LEIERHOF WAS FIRST MENTIONED…

… in the year 1288. Historical records mention the name ‘Leyengut’ in Gifen/Chivo.

In 1720, the name ‘Faller’ appears for the first time after a marriage. Today, the farm is owned by the Faller family for over 300 years.

Over the centuries, there have been many ups and downs: A major fire in 1936 was certainly one of the worst events. On December 18, the entire farm fell victim to this fire. All the buildings were rebuilt by our grandparents. Thus, the foundation walls date back to this time. A special pride and joy of the farm has always been the private alpine pasture in the area of the Alpe di Rodengo-Luson, which has always been part of the farm.

Grain was grown up until the 1970s, mainly for self-supply. The change in agriculture also affected the farm Leierhof, resulting in a specialization in dairy industry. Today, we keep 50 dairy cows together with their offspring. The farmhouse underwent a first renovation in the 1970s. It was then used for tourism, initially mainly for youth groups.

In 2003, Klaus Faller took over the farm from his father Anton Josef Faller. In the same year, the new dairy cattle barn was built. In order to use our own wood in a more sensible way, a heating plant was built in 2008, which since then has been supplying all farm buildings as well as six neighbouring buildings with heat and, in some cases, with electricity from renewable energy.

In 2008, Klaus married Marlene from the neighbouring Hotel Rosenheim. Soon afterwards the children Anna, Andreas, and Anton were born.

The farm Residence was built in 2016, while in autumn 2020 the renovation and fundamental restructuring of the farmhouse began, including high-quality holiday apartments.

Footer – Anfragebox on scroll EN

No Offer yet

Bauernhof Leierhof – Ihre Residence in Südtirol
Covid 19 Sicherer Urlaub
Bauernhof Leierhof – Ihre Residence in Südtirol

Bauernhof Leierhof

Ihre Residence in Südtirol

Besuchen Sie uns in Rodeneck in unserer Bauernhof Residence und erleben Sie Südtirol und das Eisacktal hautnah! Die Bauernhof Residence am Leierhof ist ruhig am Dorfrand von Rodeneck gelegen und verspricht Erholung und Entspannung pur.

Von unserer Residence Südtirol aus haben Sie einen wundervollen Ausblick auf das Eisacktal, den Gitschberg und die Wilde Kreuzspitze. Genießen Sie das milde Klima und die herrliche Natur rund um unsere Residence Südtirol und erkunden Sie auch die nahe gelegenen Städte Brixen und Bruneck.

Bei uns werden Sie einen unvergesslichen Urlaub verbringen!

SO WOHNEN SIE

Buchen Sie Ihr neues
Apartment am Leierhof

Unter Verwendung von Hölzern aus unseren Wäldern und der Region haben wir neue hochwertig und individuell ausgestattete, 45-75 m² große Appartements für Sie gebaut. In den lichtdurchfluteten Appartements mit Balkon der Residence Südtirol fühlen Sie sich wohl und erfreuen sich am herrlichen Ausblick.

Unsere Bauernhofresidence befindet sich inmitten von Wiesen und Wäldern und holt dank großer Fensterfronten die Natur und natürliches Licht nach Innen.

Bautechnisch haben wir unsere Residence in Südtirol nach den strengen Richtlinien von KlimaHaus B realisiert: baubiologisch hochwertig, umweltschonend, schadstofffrei, gesund. Das Holz für den Bau unserer Residence stammt aus unseren eigenen Wäldern. Der Strom kommt von unserer Photovoltaikanlage und die Heizung wird vom eigenen Fernheizwerk mit Hackschnitzeln gespeist.

In unserem neuen Leierhof können Sie individuelle Ferien genießen: Individuell bedeutet bei uns auch, Südtirol nach dem eigenen Geschmack zu erleben. Wir haben stets einen Tipp für Sie bereit – je nach Ihrem Geschmack und Ihrer Vorstellung.

Rufen Sie uns an und reservieren Sie Ihre Unterkunft in unserer Residence Südtirol am Leierhof jetzt!

Kundenbewertungen Leierhof

Lesen sie mehr Bewertungen unserer Gäste.

SO WOHNEN SIE

Buchen Sie Ihr neues Apartment am Leierhof

Unter Verwendung von Hölzern aus unseren Wäldern und der Region haben wir neue hochwertig und individuell ausgestattete, 45-75 m² große Appartements für Sie gebaut. In den lichtdurchfluteten Appartements mit Balkon der Residence Südtirol fühlen Sie sich wohl und erfreuen sich am herrlichen Ausblick.

Unsere Bauernhofresidence befindet sich inmitten von Wiesen und Wäldern und holt dank großer Fensterfronten die Natur und natürliches Licht nach Innen.

Bautechnisch haben wir unsere Residence in Südtirol nach den strengen Richtlinien von KlimaHaus B realisiert: baubiologisch hochwertig, umweltschonend, schadstofffrei, gesund. Das Holz für den Bau unserer Residence stammt aus unseren eigenen Wäldern. Der Strom kommt von unserer Photovoltaikanlage und die Heizung wird vom eigenen Fernheizwerk mit Hackschnitzeln gespeist.

In unserem neuen Leierhof können Sie individuelle Ferien genießen: Individuell bedeutet bei uns auch, Südtirol nach dem eigenen Geschmack zu erleben. Wir haben stets einen Tipp für Sie bereit – je nach Ihrem Geschmack und Ihrer Vorstellung.

Rufen Sie uns an und reservieren Sie Ihre Unterkunft in unserer Residence Südtirol am Leierhof jetzt!

Kundenbewertungen Leierhof

Lesen sie mehr Bewertungen unserer Gäste.

Bauernhof Leierhof – Ihre Residence in Südtirol

Jetzt kostenlos
anfragen

Kinderurlaub auf dem Bauernhof

Entspannung

Familien am Leierhof

Wir begrüßen Familien mit Kindern und Großfamilien
in der Residence Südtirol am Leierhof

In unserer Bauernhof Residence Südtirol begrüßen wir gerne Familien mit Kindern und Großfamilien. Neben unserer neuen Leier’s Lounge haben Sie in unserer Residence Südtirol die Gelegenheit, unser beheiztes Freischwimmbad und die große Liegewiese zu nutzen. Kinder können barfuß auf unserer Wiese toben oder mit unseren Hoftieren spielen, während die Eltern sich entspannen. Einmal wöchentlich verwöhnen wir Sie zudem mit hausgemachten Kuchen in der Leier’s Lounge.

Kinderurlaub auf dem Bauernhof

Zu jeder Jahreszeit

IHR URLAUB IN RODENECK

Urlaub zu jeder Jahreszeit in der Bauernhof Residence Südtirol

Frühling, Sommer und Herbst sind ideale Reisezeiten für ausgedehnte Wanderungen, Bergtouren, einen Ausflug auf die Rodenecker Alm oder einen Besuch im Schloss Rodenegg.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen die schönsten Wanderwege von unserer Bauernhof Residence am Leierhof aus und Veranstaltungen im Eisacktal, damit Sie einen abwechslungsreichen Urlaub in der Leierhof Residence Südtirol verbringen.

Im Winter haben Sie die Auswahl zwischen den Skigebieten Gitschberg/Jochtal, Plose und Kronplatz in der Nähe unserer Bauernhof Residence. Gitschberg-Jochtal und Plose erreichen Sie von Rodeneck aus mit einem kostenlosen Skibus. Freuen Sie sich auf endlose Pistenkilometer, moderne Aufstiegsanlagen, Snowparks, Skischulen und gemütliche Hütten!

Almencard Plus - Gitschberg Jochtal, Südtirol

AlmenCard

Unsere Gäste genießen die Vorzüge der AlmenCard kostenlos.

Zu jeder Jahreszeit

IHR URLAUB IN RODENECK

Urlaub zu jeder Jahreszeit in der Bauernhof Residence Südtirol

Frühling, Sommer und Herbst sind ideale Reisezeiten für ausgedehnte Wanderungen, Bergtouren, einen Ausflug auf die Rodenecker Alm oder einen Besuch im Schloss Rodenegg.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen die schönsten Wanderwege von unserer Bauernhof Residence am Leierhof aus und Veranstaltungen im Eisacktal, damit Sie einen abwechslungsreichen Urlaub in der Leierhof Residence Südtirol verbringen.

Im Winter haben Sie die Auswahl zwischen den Skigebieten Gitschberg/Jochtal, Plose und Kronplatz in der Nähe unserer Bauernhof Residence. Gitschberg-Jochtal und Plose erreichen Sie von Rodeneck aus mit einem kostenlosen Skibus. Freuen Sie sich auf endlose Pistenkilometer, moderne Aufstiegsanlagen, Snowparks, Skischulen und gemütliche Hütten!

Almencard Plus - Gitschberg Jochtal, Südtirol

AlmenCard

Unsere Gäste genießen die Vorzüge der AlmenCard kostenlos.

Geschichte Leierhof

Die erste urkundliche Erwähnung…

…des Leierhofes finden wir im Jahre 1288. In historischen Aufzeichnungen ist vom Namen „Leyengut“ in Gifen die Rede.

Im Jahre 1720 kommt durch Einheirat der Name „Faller“ das erste Mal vor und somit ist der Hof bereits seit über 300 Jahren im Besitze der Familie Faller.

Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte gab es viele Höhen und Tiefen, wobei der Großbrand im Jahre 1936 wohl eines der schlimmsten Ereignisse war. Am 18. Dezember fiel der gesamte Hof diesem Brand zum Opfer. Alle Gebäude wurden von den Großeltern wieder aufgebaut. Die Grundmauern reichen somit bis auf diese Zeit zurück. Ein besonderes Juwel des Hofes war stets die hofeigene Alm auf dem Gebiet der Rodenecker-Lüsner Almen, welche immer schon Teil des Hofes war.

Bis in die siebziger Jahre wurde Getreide, vor allem zur Selbstversorgung angebaut. Der Wandel der Landwirtschaft hat auch vor dem Leierhof nicht Halt gemacht und so kam es zu einer Spezialisierung auf die Milchwirtschaft. Heute werden 50 Milchkühe mit eigener Nachzucht gehalten. Ebenfalls in den siebziger Jahren erfuhr das Bauernhaus einen ersten Umbau. Nach einer Sanierung wurde es touristisch genutzt, anfangs vor allem für Jugendgruppen.

2003 übernahm Klaus Faller den Hof von seinem Vater Anton Josef Faller. Im selben Jahr wurde der neue Milchviehlaufstall errichtet. Um das eigene Holz sinnvoller zu nutzen wurde 2008 ein Heizwerk errichtet, welches seitdem alle Gebäude des Hofes, sowie sechs Nachbargebäude mit Wärme und zum Teil mit Strom aus erneuerbarer Energie versorgt.

2008 heiratete Klaus Marlene vom benachbarten Hotel Rosenheim. Bald darauf wurden die Kinder Anna, Andreas und Anton geboren.

2016 wurde die Bauernhof-Residence errichtet und im Herbst 2020 wurde mit dem Umbau und der grundlegenden Sanierung des Bauernhauses begonnen, wo auch wieder hochwertige Appartements entstanden.

Footer – Anfragebox on scroll